Guest Post by P.G.Van

Today on Romance Writer With Walnut Cup Cakes is Ms P.G.Van avery talented person  who has penned many novels like ‘Destiny Decides’ and  ‘The Destiny Series.. ’

Destiny Decides is one such book which has come for a blog  tour and is  hosted by  TBC .

Please welcome Ms Author P.G.Van our guest with some cupcakes as she will be sketching a fun-loving girl′s character  for us  here .

Please  make yourself comfortable by having these delicious pink cup cakes and then start sketching a guest post for us here on Romance Writer With Walnut Cup Cakes .

Thanks in advance .

Over to you  lady, 

Character Sketch of P.G.VAN

 

 

 

Where do I start? I was born and raised in India and San Francisco is my home now. Growing up, I challenged everything anyone ever told me (Imagine that J), figured out a way to laugh and have fun even when I was in deep trouble. I played cricket on the streets growing up and took advantage of my extra few inches to be part of the basketball team at school. Overall I did everything a typical girl would not do, I learnt how to swim by being thrown into the water, I learnt how to drive by driving my grandpa’s jeep into a ditch. You get the picture?

            I am an engineer who drives like a maniac (i.e Race car driver), writes to bust the stress from everyday life, loves to spend time with family and friends and most of all I love to shop. I have a weakness for high quality boots and purses. A day spent at the mall burning calories and money is what I would have considered a fun day before I started writing but now I prefer spending every alone moment writing.

            I went from watching American Football, following Formula 1 racing, ransacking the racks at the mall in my free time to typing away endlessly. Writing has changed the way I perceive things, I notice the smallest of the smallest details about something I see that I never used to notice before I started writing. When I see someone I record their features and word a description for them in my mind and decide later if I want to use the characteristics and features for my book characters.

            Elizabeth Gilbert, author of ‘Eat, Pray, Love’ in a Ted Talk referred to creativity as an external force and I feel that creativity found me on a beautiful highway on a sunny California morning and got me started with writing and I am so glad I am able to keep writing.

 

Thank for Penning such a awesome post for us Ms Van.

I  hope you all ( my lovely  readers of the  blog ie  Romance Writer With Walnut Cup Cakes)  really must have enjoyed reading this GP .

 

With Lots of Joy and Hugs ,

Romance Writer With Walnut Cup Cakes  Team

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

