Inteview with P.G.Van

Yesterday P.G.Van obliged us by penning a GP  for us here on Romance Writer With Walnut Cup Cakes  and today she has agreed to speak about her characters Nick and Sameera.

So please  glue your eyes to the interesting Tea Tell session of ours that is going to start  now .

Welcome Ms Van to Romance Writer With Walnut Cup Cakes .Firstly please have this tasty snack  with me .

Photo Source : www.myhomemantra.com

I  am a person who loves these kind of homemade farsans ,kindly bear with me if I  partake your share . 🙂

Oh now lets start with our interesting conversation , chotu zara aur palak mutiya le aana  .

 

Interview with P.G.Van

1.How did Nick’s character emerge from ?.

In all honesty, I built Sameera’s character and built Nick the way she needs to be able to overcome her loss and let go of the pain and since I like my book boyfriends to be scorching hot, loyal and commanding. Nick is everything by nature but is not commanding when it comes to Sameera. It’s almost like she needs him to be a certain way for her to let go of her fears and that’s how his character emerged. Along the story, I try to show him as a successful and demanding business man who turns into a softie for Sameera.

I expected Sameera to be under the spotlight throughout the story but Nick ended up being the unexpected star of the story and it was unbelievable how much people liked him. I had people constantly ask me if he was someone I knew and if he was real.

Nick will be my foundation character for all my male characters of my other books with their specific traits and nuances.

2.Nick is caring and understanding but is it possible to have a’Nick’ kinda guy in real life

Awesome question!! I definitely flirted with some extreme fantasy when it comes to Nick’s character and the idea behind that is to show how perfect he is for Sameera and since the story is from her perspective, he seems all the more perfect.

I had a bunch of my friends ask me if Nick was real because even if we know its fiction we all want some of Nick’s characteristics in the men in our lives. I had to clarify that he was an element of my imagination and that he didn’t exist.

I still remember a conversation I had with a good friend who refused to believe Nick wasn’t real and I asked her teasingly what she would do if I were to introduce her to Nick and her immediate answer was, ‘I’m married so I want him for my daughter’.

In short every woman can find their Nick in the man they love if they learn to love them in spite  of their flaws.

 

3.How will P.G.Van describe Sameera as ?

Sameera is your sweet girl next door type of character that is way stronger than she appears. She holds a very high value for family and relationships and feels the need to do whatever it takes to keep people around her happy.

She is the missing piece of the puzzle in Nick’s life and he can’t wait for her to be his, forever.

With the loss of her dad and other experiences in the past she is wary of everything being perfect and has lost faith in happily ever after. She is constantly bracing herself for the next big blow but eases up and learns to let go with Nick in her life.

4.What does P.G.Van like to do in her free time?..

When I am not spending time with my family, I am typing away. Writing has become an important part of my routine since I started writing about a year ago. Everything I see, everything I do in my day-to-day life inspires me to write. I form a story around something that I have experienced and build the story outline. Something that I see as a social issue is part of my story and it builds the character.Writing is a stress buster and I feel revived even if I am able to write for fifteen minutes.

5.Why a Gujarati guy and Southie girl love story ?.

Nice!!Another interesting question. Growing up in India, the decent looking guys on the screen were all from Bollywood and northern part of India so very early on I had decided I wanted a last name for the guy that would clearly indicate he was from the northern part of India. Bhatia is an interesting last name as the clan is spread out across multiple states and in this story Nick’s ancestors were from Rajasthan.

I chose Sameera to be a south Indian girl so it would be easier for me to pull her character together since I grew up in south India. I wanted her to be introduced to the customs on Nick’s side that fascinates her in the second part of the series.

The other reason is to be able to tie the multiple parts of the series together and it will be revealed in the later parts of ‘The Pure Destiny Series’. I will definitely give you more once I have the historical romance novel published which will give you more insight into why the story is specifically about a south Indian girl and a north Indian guy.

 
6.Which is your favourite part in this story ?

My favourite part of this story and all other parts in the series is how destiny brings the two lost friends together to become one and how it guides them through their lives as if there was a bigger reason they are together.

 

I hope my readers who have glued their eyes here on to this  interesting Tea Tell session  of ours  must have really enjoyed reading  your spontaneous heartfelt  responses  to the interesting question asked by me .

 

Hope to see you soon..

With Lots of Joy and Happiness,

Sweety from Romance Writer With Walnut Cup Cakes

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

