Guest Post by Rubina

Merry X -MAS ALL :-).

Today on Romance Writer With Walnut Cup Cakes , there  is this  darling Rubina who is now an author has agreed to pen a guest post for us here .

So  lets welcome her here with a special Merry Chirstmas Video 

 

Over to you Ruuuuuuuuuuuubinaaaaaaaaaa !.

Guest Post by Rubina 

There are many ladies wishing to be single forever, what is your reasoning in this regard?

 

Hhaha.. You are asking me this question 20 years too late :D. Your question made me look back and retrospect if I would have done anything different. I don’t think so. What we are today is always due to our past actions. Some make us stronger while others we either try to forget and move one or choose a different path than we would have if that incident had not taken place.

But the generation after us is different. Their wants are different, their needs are different. They have grown. I take great pride in my daughter and my son, even if I don’t agree with their viewpoint. When I was small, the topic of marriage was very prevalent in all households. Parents would start collecting things from the day a child was born. But today, it’s all about education in most of the households in big cities. I am only speaking of the social territory I associate myself with. The middle-class households.

The day I was born my mom must have wondered if I will marry a good guy and as I grew older, she must have worried if I can sustain a marriage with the ideologies I had. I too worry about my daughter. But the focus has shifted. Will she have a great career? Can she fly out of the nest? Marriage is not in the equation for me at all. So, if as a parent I have changed, how can the youngsters of tomorrow not change?

‘Roti, Kapda Aur Makaan’ (Food, Clothes, and A House) is not the worry of the menfolk alone today. Women have to think in the same way. If I tell my son, first think of building a house and then a family, I say the same thing to my daughter.

Today women are educated. Today they think a career is not an option but a necessity. Asking for Rs. 100 for shaved ice (Gola) from your husband is no more a sign of love, but dependency. But that does not mean stay- at-home moms are wrong. It’s a choice they made. I made. If it was forced on me, it would have been another story. But today, girls don’t want that choice. They want their independence. Rightfully so. And they are equipped enough to have it and until men grow up to that level, many women and a few men too would love to stay single.

I  hope you all are really enjoying her opinion   on why women want  to remind single forever  ?.

Thanks for stopping  by Guys ❤ you all .

With Lots of  Kisses ,

Niharika

 

Published by Aadarshini,Anika and Laya Krishnan's Morning Inspirations .

---------------------- Aadarshini,Anika and Laya Krishnan's Morning Inspirations .

Leave a comment